Award Winning · FUN · Gay Wedding · photography · Same Sex Wedding · saskatchewan · saskatoon · Saskatoon Wedding · Uncategorized · Wedding Information · Weddings · YXE

My First Same Sex Wedding + Website Domain Change!

Hello beautiful people!

The weekend has finally arrived and I don’t know about you, but I am feeling awesome about it! I have a action packed weekend with engagement sessions and activities with the boys and I can’t wait to get started.

So something really annoying happened to me last week! I discovered that the domain name server I was using is DOWN, and not just a little bit down, but actually had no idea of when they were going to be back up and running. Needless to say this is totally unacceptable and frustrating! So I had to register a new domain name (which works out for me better anyway!) and now I am up the very annoying task of updating this information in as many places as possible! What a pain ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Anyway, I am happy to announce that my new website address is http://martinesansoucy.com And yes, I agree that it should have been this from the very beginning so I am thinking that this will turn out to be a positive thing!

So to get this day started I want to share with you an amazing wedding I photographed this past year in 2015!

When Stephanie and Brenda first contacted me about their wedding, I was through the roof excited to be a part of their special day. Not only was I just excited to photograph another beautiful wedding, but this was my first same sex wedding and I could not be more thrilled and honored that Stephanie and Brenda trusted ME to capture all of these special moments.

Since they are from Alberta, I didn’t get to meet them until a couple of days before the wedding and we hit it off instantly! They were both witty, funny, and super lovable! (In other words, my dream clients :-D)

We started off the day with the “first look” and it was magical!

bs1bs2bs3bs4

Afterward, we headed to McNalley Robinson’s Prairie Ink Restaurant to do some photos where Stephanie & Brenda actually officially signed their wedding documents!

bs5bs6bs26

We then headed downtown and around to get some gorgeous shots of the two of them together and we had so much fun! I also came across a great Korean BBQ place that day (segway haha!).

bs7bs8bs9bs10bs11

And how awesome are these Ellen DeGeneres socks!?

bs12bs13bs14bs15bs16

Then it was time for their ceremony and it was such a beautiful ceremony with a lot of laughter and happy tears!

bs17bs18bs19bs20bs21bs22bs23bs24bs25

Their reception was held on the Prairie Lily Riverboat and the sights were truly spectacular, not to mention the moments shared with Stephanie & Brenda’s family & friends!

bs27bs28bs29bs30bs31bs32bs33bs34bs35bs36bs37bs38bs39bs40bs41bs42bs43

At the end of the day, this was one of the funnest, most emotional and beautiful weddings I have photographed and I am so honored that I got to be a part of it and meet these beautiful and fabulous women! I felt like I walked away with two new friends โค

xoxo – Martine

Remember to visit and LIKE my FACEBOOK page and check out my new revamped website at http://martinesansoucy.com

Leave a Reply

