Award Winning · saskatchewan · saskatoon · Saskatoon Wedding · Uncategorized · Wedding Information · Weddings · YXE

The wedding couple that met at Subway!

Hello!

Well yet again, the wedding season  and grad season has stolen my time and I’m sorry for not being more diligent with my posts!

It’s been such a beautiful year so far, with the Spring weather beautifully transitioning into summer. We have only had a couple of wonderful thunderstorms this year and I am hoping for many more as they are one of my favorite things about summers in Saskatchewan!

The boys are winding down their school year and we are all preparing to go on a road trip to South Dakota where I have my next Destination Wedding. We are all really excited about so many fun road trips, camping trips and adventures during the summer and I can’t wait for all the amazing weddings I have coming up!

So today I thought I would share a few photos from this amazing wedding I had last year with Dakota and Dennette! I just love the energy of this couple and we had such a fun and fantastic day on their wedding. When Dakota and Dennette told me that they had met at Subway when she was working there and he was a regular customer, I just knew we HAD to do some photos at Subway on their wedding day! Ironically Subway Canada ended up getting wind of the images and shared them on their Twitter feed and messaged us to ask if we might be interested in some commercial opportunities with the images! Fingers crossed that something comes of it from Subway as I think this is just a fantastic story for them!

I started the day taking some beautiful bridal boudoir shots of the gorgeous bride during her Getting Ready session..

dd10dd11dd12dd13

We then headed to the ceremony that was held at the Albert Community Center (great venue by the way!) and I loved seeing their son so happy and emotional during the vows!

dd14dd15dd16dd17dd18dd19

After the ceremony and some family photos, we headed to the park to start up a hot dog roast and the wedding party had so much fun posing for some silly photos with hot dogs… not too mention I got a hot dog “ring” shot which had me giggling pretty hard!

dd20dd21dd22dd23dd24

We continued on to get some awesome shots of the bride and groom in Broadway area, as well as in Subway (of course!) and some fun shots with hot dogs as well! Also check out the amazing paper flower bouquets and wooden bow-ties that the couple chose for their wedding! So unique and beautiful 🙂

dd1dd2dd3dd4dd5dd6dd7

After a little break we headed down to Homestead Ice-Cream in Saskatoon with their adorable son for some family photos to wrap up the photo portion of the day!

dd9

Such an adorable little family! ❤

Afterward it was time for the reception to begin and it was such a fun night! The decor was beautiful (a lot of it hand made/DIY’d by the bride herself!) and the dance was super fun! It was such an honor to be a part of their amazing day surrounded by so many of their wonderful family & friends!

dd26dd27dd28dd29dd30dd31dd32dd33dd35

At the end of the day, it was another wedding that I was soo happy to be a part of and I am so lucky to have such wonderful clients like Dennette and Dakota!

I hope you all have a fabulous Sunday and I look forward to sharing another wedding post soon!!

xoxo – Martine Sansoucy

http://www.martinesansoucy.com

agasteche@yahoo.ca

http://facebook.com/saskatoonphotography

Leave a Reply

