Award Winning · photography · saskatchewan · saskatoon · Saskatoon Wedding · Uncategorized · Weddings · YXE

Hockey Day in Saskatchewan Canada Wedding!! *Made the news!!*

Hello hello!!

Wow, I have to apologize… the busy year got the better of me AGAIN and I stopped posting which is ridiculous and I need to get my Sh*t together!! I have been really speechless lately by all of the awards & accolades I have been receiving this past year for my wedding & editorial work… always shocking to me to say the least and very humbling. It’s been very motivating to keep pushing towards accomplishing my goals for the future. More important than awards though, 2017 is insanely booked up and I have been booking up FAST for 2018 for the wedding season which is SUPER exciting!!! I cherish every single year I spend in this business and am always grateful that I seem to always land the BEST CLIENTS EVER!!!!!!

Today I am taking you back to a wedding that I had last February and personally one of the best weddings of the year, not only because of the amazing day and theme involved but because Brittany & Wade are such amazing people, I felt like I had been friends with them forever!

This wedding was particularly special because it actually took place on HOCKEY DAY IN CANADA!! Better yet… the ceremony actually went down on a hockey rink and the entire wedding was hockey themed!!! Did I mention how much I LOVE themed weddings!?

Even better yet was that after the wedding took place, news outlets (such as CBC and Global, Cottage Life, etc, etc) took notice and it made Canadian wide news all over the place! What an honor & thrill for the couple and of course I was more than happy to provide a few photos for their stories šŸ™‚ The happy couple certainly deserved the recognition after such a well thought out and planned day. Although our typical Saskatchewan winter cold day, we managed to get some amazing shots and had an awesome day enjoying lots of laughs and great moments!

Here are a few of my favorite shots from Brittany & Wade’s day!

Starting off with the beautiful bride getting ready, I could tell already that she had such a unique and gorgeous style! Loved those converse shoes and her stunning broach bouquet!

brittanywade26brittanywade20brittanywade17brittanywade19brittanywade13brittanywade14brittanywade16brittanywade18brittanywade23brittanywade21

brittanywade12

brittanywade24brittanywade25brittanywade15

We then headed to the ceremony venue, which was a hockey rink in a small town in Saskatchewan Canada! Very fitting for their hockey theme, on Hockey Day in Canada. šŸ˜€ I also loved that they had their JP dress as a referee. All the best details.

bw24bw25bw26brittanywade5brittanywade4bw27bw28bw31bw32bw33bw34bw35bw36brittanywade2bw37

Immediately following the ceremony, we headed out for family photos and followed that up by heading to Saskatoon for some photos with the wedding party! It was a super cold typical Saskatoon day but we had lots of fun making these happen! šŸ˜€

bw42bw41bw45bw46bw43bw44

Then we had a little bit of time left to head to another small skating rink in the city and get some shots of the beautiful bride and groom! Needless to say, by the time we were done, all of us were SO ready to get warm and toasty!

brittanywade1brittanywade7brittanywade6bw49bw48bw40bw50bw47

We headed to the reception which was decorated so beautifully with the hockey theme in mind and of course DJ Myles Away Entertainment had the lighting spot on for the night’s dance ahead. It was a fantastic evening with such entertaining and emotional moments!

bw2bw3bw4brittanywade8bw1bw7bw6bw9bw8bw10bw12bw11bw13brittanywade9brittanywade10bw17bw19bw18bw21bw22bw20

At the end of the day, what can I say? I feel just so damn lucky to have clients like Brittany and Wade who just made me feel as though I was photographing good friends and spending time with people who made me feel so excited about my job. I’m so thankful that I got to be a part of this very special day in their lives and I wish them so much happiness for the future ā¤

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

xo – Martine Sansoucy

http://facebook.com/saskatoonphotography

http://martineSansoucy.com

agasteche@yahoo.ca | Instagram: @MartineSansoucy

Leave a Reply

